White Cake w/ Marmalade Filling


Signing up for Wilton cake classes is probably one of the best decisions I’ve made recently. As much baking as I do, I never really know how to put that finishing touch on a cake. I don’t expect to be the next Duff Goodman or anything – though I would love to make cakes all day long for a living! Anyway, after just 3 evening classes, I was able to make this cake. I was pretty surprised, but it came pretty easy! For my final cake, I did a white cake with orange marmalade filling, with pale orange roses and light blue drop flowers. Yes… this was another ‘go orange’ cake. Syracuse lost this game, too. Maybe I keep jinxing them with my cakes?

Leave a Reply

