Filled Cupcakes!

In my own opinion, cupcakes are one of the neatest little desserts out there. You can do just as much with them as you can with regular cakes, but they’re just so cute. And portion controlled, a big plus for many! I’ve heard a lot about filling cupcakes, but I’d never tried it until last week. I”ll be doing it a lot in the future! How fun. And easy. And delicious. For my first go around, I just did a fluffy buttercream filling. The picture below shows the inside of a mini cupcake (what’s cuter than a regular cupcake? minis!). You can also see how I inserted my piping bag into the cupcake in the upper corner…

Here are the big cupcakes, all finished in their spring best.

Leave a Reply

