Peanut Butter Banana Ritz Stacks

Sometimes I wish I had kids just so I could make super-easy, not-a-worry-in-the-world treats.  Wait, I do make things like these.  I guess having kids would just legitimize my kid-friendly creations?  
Let’s say you want a quick afternoon snack.  Or an after-dinner treat.  In both cases, these are a great choice.  And they’re fairly nutritious.  Do you see that chocolate?  That’s why I said fairly nutritious. 
Once again, ripe bananas get two thumbs up from me.  So many great things start with ripe bananas.  Mash up your banana, then add some peanut butter.
Mix it up really well.  Nice and smooth, folks.  
Now spread a little peanut butter banana mash on top of a cracker.  Repeat, and stack.  I use three crackers.  You can use two if you want, but three is typically better than two when it comes to food.  Especially in the land of Ritz crackers
Stick your stacks in the freezer for about 30 minutes.  Pull ’em out and drizzle with Magic Shell.  You know, that stuff you put on top of ice cream.  Do it. Has anyone tried the Cupcake variety?  I think I need to.
Creamy and dreamy.  But Sweet ‘n salty.  Do you see that salt?  I love salt.
Peanut Butter Banana Ritz Stacks
Makes 6 stacks
1 medium banana, mashed
3 tbsp. peanut butter
18 Ritz crackers
Magic Shell, for drizzling
Mash banana in small bowl until smooth.  Stir in peanut butter.
Spread about one teaspoon of peanut butter banana mixture onto one cracker.  Top with another cracker, and repeat to use three crackers per stack.  Freeze about 30 minutes. 
Drizzle frozen Ritz stacks with Magic Shell.
5 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Banana Ritz Stacks”

  1. Ritz crackers are such an amazing ingredient. The buttery goodness with a touch of salt. Yum. My mom makes the most delicious ritz cracker chicken, but I digress.

    I never think to use banana as a creamy base. I might mix some up with PB2 so that its a little thicker. These look delish!

Leave a Reply

