Pumpkin Spice Banana Pudding

Just when we thought fall was here to stay in upstate NY, summer has made a comeback this week.  This has created quite a few critical dilemmas.  Do I wear a short-sleeved or long-sleeved shirt on my morning run?  Should I drink hot coffee or iced coffee?  And, most importantly:  do I eat summer dessert or fall dessert?
Why choose when you can have both?  I’ve blended the best of both worlds with this pumpkin spice banana pudding.  Refreshing yet comforting, simple and de-lish. 
I enjoyed my surprisingly dense pudding with some graham cracker sticks. Graham crackers are right next to pretzels in my all-time favorite foods.













Don’t you just want to reach out and grab that stick?


Pumpkin Spice Banana Pudding
Makes 1 serving
1 banana, chopped and frozen
1/3 cup canned pumpkin
1/2 tsp. cinnamon
1/2 tsp. nutmeg
1/4 tsp. salt
Place frozen banana pieces in food processor and mix until light and fluffy.  Add remaining ingredients and mix until blended. 
8 thoughts on “Pumpkin Spice Banana Pudding”

  1. Thanks for the new pumpkin recipe! I can't get enough of pumpkin!
    And what's with the weather? I'm with you, iced coffee or hot? Pumpkin or fresh fruit or both? oy, good old NY!

  2. O.k so I was on a baking spree for my day off (with an 8 mile run too of course) had to create my own Morning Glory Muffin recipe cause there was something yummy in the three I found! Now I need something quick to make after work tomorrow! And here it is, as summer came to Maine with 2 80 degree day’s and now it’s back in the 30’s!!! It’s like that here. Thanks for the Pumpkin pudding recipe it’s just what I was looking for! And where do you get the Graham cracker stick’s? 😉

    1. I know what you mean — we were enjoying “summer” in NY last week, and this week it’s back to winter (thankfully though, no snow!). The graham cracker sticks I actually found randomly at a small shop once – haven’t seem them since. But I think HoneyMaid (Nabisco) makes sticks too!

Leave a Reply

