Candy Corn White Chocolate Chip Cookies

This year I decided to restrict candy corn from my diet until the first of October.  See, once I have one candy corn, it’s a domino effect.  I can’t stop!  You can’t blame me, though.  I caught the candy corn bug from a certain friend in college. 
What, you never spilled out a bag of candy corn to measure each candy’s size?
In celebration of October’s arrival, I bought three bags of candy corn last week.  They’re all gone now.  Now before you get all “did she really… eat… all that!?” on me, let me explain.  I only ate half a bag.  The rest, well, you’re about to experience candy corn recipe overload here at Little Bitty Bakes in the next week or two.  Shall we begin?
I started simple and took advantage of Chocolate Chip Thursday for this one.  We’re just warming up to the idea of candy corn recipes right now.  The candy corn meatball recipe isn’t ’til next week.   Kidding!  
Candy corn and white chocolate chips.  Seems simple enough.  And it is.  But I’m telling you, you’ve gotta try it.  You just have to.  The candy corn sort of puffs up, and if you’re lucky, some will melt out of the cookie, leaving a little sugar puddle attached to the cookie.
Candy Corn White Chocolate Chip Cookies
Makes about 2 dozen large cookies
1 cup butter or vegetable shortening
1 cup white sugar
1/2 cup light brown sugar
1 tsp. vanilla
2 eggs
2 cups all-purpose flour
1 tsp. baking soda
1 tsp. salt
1 cup white chocolate chips
1 cup candy corn
Heat oven to 375 degrees F.  Line cookie sheets with parchment paper and spray lightly with nonstick cooking spray*. 
In large mixing bowl, cream butter and sugars until mixed.  Add vanilla and eggs, beating until well mixed.  
In large bowl, combine flour, baking soda, and salt.  Mix until combined.  Gradually add flour mixture into wet ingredients, mixing until blended.  Stir in white chocolate chips and candy corn.
Drop cookies by rounded one- or two-tablespoonfuls, depending on size preference.  Bake about 10 minutes, until light golden brown.

*It is important to line and spray your pan – melted candy corn makes for some stick cookies!
12 thoughts on “Candy Corn White Chocolate Chip Cookies”

  1. I love candy corn. As I kid I hated it but now I can't get enough. My mom's obsessed too. These cookies look delish and perfect for us. Chocolate Chip Cookie Thursday keeps getting better and beter!

  2. mmmm mmm I LOVE candy corn! I actually love the white tip of the candy corn- I always bite them off, then throw the rest away! lol! I'm such a weirdo 😀

  3. Made these today and they turned out great! I subbed 1/2 c. butter for applesauce and 1 c. white flour for wheat flour to make a bit healthier and everyone still loved. Loved the caramelized candy corns. Will make again for sure!

Leave a Reply

