Candy Corn Butter

Guess what I did with a stick of butter?  Pretend you didn’t read the title of this post.  I hope you can handle some more candy corn.
I’m thinking candy corn might be great instant fuel as I run 26.2 miles through the streets of NYC in a few weeks.  I hope I’m not sick of candy corn by then.  I also hope my teeth don’t fall out from all of my candy corn escapades. 
After my success with steeping candy corn in heavy cream, I couldn’t help myself.  I had to do this.  I had to grab half a stick of butter and melt candy corn into it. 
 For what it’s worth, I spread it on whole grain bread.

If nothing else, just make this for Halloween morning.  What could be better than starting All Hallows’ Eve with candy corn buttered toast? 

Candy Corn Butter
1/2 stick (1/4 cup) butter
1/4 cup candy corn
In small saucepan, melt butter over low heat.  Once melted, add candy corn and stir until candy corn is almost completely dissolved.  Remove from heat and pour into container or glass jar. Cover and let stand at room temperature until solidified, stirring occasionally to keep melted candy corn and butter combined.  

Spread softened butter over toast or bagels.  Or muffins?  How ’bout cookies?

11 thoughts on “Candy Corn Butter”

  1. You have officially beat my mom in candy corn obsession. Candy corn butter! Definitely a Halloween morning treat. Your posts are making me want to run out to the store to pick up a big bag, but I'll probably enjoy mine straight up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

