Pumpkin Patch Chocolate Chip Cookie Cups

I realize I may have gone a bit overboard with candy corn recipes recently.  I promise this is the last you’ll see of candy corn for the year.  Unless of course, like me, you have a bag sitting on your counter.  And at work.  And in the glove compartment of your car.  Seriously?  What is wrong with me?!

This last one is a little different.  Candy corn pumpkins are way different than regular candy corn.  Funny thing is, there’s no sarcasm in that statement.  The pumpkins are so different!  And personally, they’re my favorite.  I saved the best for last.

Do you remember going to the pumpkin patch when you were little?  Me neither.  We didn’t get our pumpkins from the pumpkin patch because apparently having four children picking out pumpkins priced by the pound dug a bit too deep into my parents’ wallet.  But I think I know what it’s like.  All the pumpkins lined up in rows ready to be picked.  Right?  This is my interpretation of a pumpkin patch through cookies.
Okay, okay.  Go make these.  I promise next Thursday I’ll have a candy corn-less cookie for you.
Pumpkin Patch Chocolate Chip Cookie Cups
Makes about four dozen mini cookie cups
1 cup butter, softened
1 cup white sugar
1/2 cup light brown sugar
1 tsp. vanilla
2 eggs
1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa
1 tsp. baking soda
1 tsp. salt
1 cup mini semi-sweet chocolate chips
Pumpkin candy corn
Heat oven to 375 degrees F.  Spray mini muffin tin with nonstick cooking spray.
In large mixing bowl, cream butter and sugars until mixed.  Add vanilla and eggs, beating until well mixed.  
In large bowl, combine flour, cocoa baking soda, and salt.  Mix until combined.  Gradually add flour mixture into wet ingredients, mixing until blended.  Stir in chocolate chips.
Spoon cookie dough into muffin tin, filling each about 2/3 full. 

Bake about 10 to 12 minutes, until inserted toothpick comes out clean.  Allow to cool about 3 minutes; press one candy corn pumpkin into center of each cookie cup.  Allow cups to cool completely before removing from muffin tin.  

4 thoughts on “Pumpkin Patch Chocolate Chip Cookie Cups”

Leave a Reply

