Where are the Chocolate Chips?

Let’s face it.  You’re two days out from Christmas.  I’ve been to two large cookie exchanges in the past five days.  And we’re all rounding the curve to maximum capacity for sugar intake.  I’d hate for a cookie recipe to be the reason you can’t enjoy grandma’s pumpkin pie on Saturday.  
So let’s take this week off .  I’ll be back next week with a ‘goodbye 2010’ chocolate chip cookie.  I have no idea what that is.  But now I have to make it happen. 
I’ll leave you with a few of my favorite Chocolate Chip Thursday creations.  

M and M’s Pretzel Chocolate Chip Cookies.  Crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside.  Sweet and salty.  These are from-a-bakery quality, kids.
Cake Batter Filled Chocolate Chip Cookies You want cake.  No, cookies.  No, cake!  Relax.  You can have both. 
Apple Cinnamon Chip Cookies.  Soft ‘n chewy spiced cookies with bits of apple – it’s an apple fritter gone cookie.

So tell me… are chocolate chips making their way into your kitchen this holiday weekend?  Oh, and what the heck would your goodbye 2010 cookie be?

One thought on “Where are the Chocolate Chips?”

  1. I REALLY want your apple cinnamon cookie recipe but the link is broken =c(
    WAAAHHH (that’s my crying . .loudly) lOL

Leave a Reply

