What Santa Brought: 2010

Every year, the build-up to Christmas lasts so long, and then bam, it’s all over.  Christmas Eve and Christmas Day came and went.  Now it’s time to barrel through winter.  At least I have some new things from Santa to keep me entertained through the ten feet of snow we’ll get between now and March!  

Here’s a little peek at what was left under the tree for me this year…

A Keurig!  I look forward to using my sister’s every time I visit her.  Now I can enjoy freshly brewed cups of coffee whenever I want.  Don’t be surprised if you start to see coffee trickling into some of my recipes.

I can’t wait to start using this yogurt maker.  I go through Chobani and Fage like it’s water, so it should be nice to save money over time by making my own yogurt.  And I can’t wait to try fun flavors I can’t get at the store.

Swimming stuff.  I think my siblings and I may still be getting new suits, caps, and goggles for Christmas when we’re in our forties. 

It’s always a good Christmas when you add a few books to your cookbook library!  My mom got each of us the Betty Crocker Cookbook.  I think she’s tired of us calling to ask her questions like ‘what temperature should I cook pork chops at?’  I flipped through it last night and I’d highly recommend it to anyone who needs a good standby cookbook.

I could keep going, but I’ll leave off here.  I’ve got stocking candy to be eaten. 

What Christmas gifts will be keeping you entertained this winter?

Leave a Reply

