Funfetti Granola Bars

Boy, do I have a good one to share with you today.  Can I get a TGIF? 
*T-G-I-F!*
Or, maybe… 
ff friday
*T-G-I-F-&-F-!*
Really, let’s be serious for a minute.  Out of all seven days of the week, which day do you think is the best for Funfetti?  Don’t even try to suggest a day that doesn’t begin with the letter F.  
RSCN2769
So, in celebration of Friday, and because you should always have a granola bar on hand… I made Funfetti granola bars!
TGIF & F, indeed.  
 Funfetti Granola Bars
Makes about 10 bars
  • 2 1/4 cups rolled oats (not instant)
  • 1/2 cup Funfetti cake mix
  • 1/2 cup light corn syrup (or honey)
  • 1 tsp. vanilla
Combine oats, cake mix, syrup and vanilla in a large bowl and mix well until moistened. 
Press mixture into a 6 1/2 by 8 1/2 inch pan (loaf pans work, too).  Refrigerate at least one hour before cutting into bars.

2 thoughts on “Funfetti Granola Bars”

Leave a comment