Kit-Kat & Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Cookies

DSCN2759

While I certainly am not one to discriminate when it comes to different types of candy, Kit-Kats will always be my favorite.  I love sticking them in the freezer before eating them.  And, more recently, dipping them in hot chocolate!  The simple layers of milk chocolate and crispy wafers make them very… snackable.  Don’t believe me?  Hershey’s is now promoting them as a coffee-break snack

Do give these a try if you’re a Kit-Kat maniac like myself.  You’ll love the crispiness that the Kit-Kats add to each bite!

DSCN2754

I originally intended to make these cookies using a regular chocolate chip cookie dough, but as I began to prepare the dough, I saw an unopened peanut butter jar eyeing me.

I bet you can guess what happened… Winking smile

And now I can’t stop wondering why Hershey’s doesn’t make a peanut butter Kit-Kat bar. 

 

Kit-Kat & Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Cookies

Makes about 3 dozen large cookies

  • 1/2 cup butter, softened
  • 1 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp. vanilla
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 tsp. baking soda
  • 1 tsp. salt
  • 1 cup crushed Kit-Kats
  • 1 cup milk chocolate chips

 

Heat oven to 350 degrees F.  In a large bowl, beat butter, peanut butter, and sugars until creamy.  Add eggs and vanilla, and beat until blended.

In a separate bowl, combine flour, baking soda, and salt.  Add the dry ingredients into the wet ingredients, stirring until mixed.  Stir in Kit-Kats and chocolate chips.

For large cookies, drop cookie dough by 2 tablespoonfuls onto an ungreased cookie sheet, 3 inches apart (I used my whoopie pie pan – muffin top pans work too).  Bake about 12 minutes, until light golden brown.

Leave a Reply

