Funfetti Oatmeal

ff oats title

Last Friday morning, I decided to prepare some stovetop [so much tastier than microwaved] oats.  I’m lucky to be able to work from home on Friday’s now, which means the minutes I save on commuting can be spent preparing an extra special breakfast.  

As I was stirring my oats and milk on the stove, trying to decide which add-ins to stir into the saucepan, a little rainbow light bulb went off…

ff oats

A few scoops and stirs later, I had myself a bowl of creamy, sweet Funfetti oatmeal!

Now, before you get all what is this girl trying to do to my diet! on me, let me remind you of just a few things.

  • Oatmeal is good for your heart, and the soluble fiber in them keeps you full longer.  You know, so you don’t reach for that Friday donut at 10am.
  • Right before the final mix-in, Jillian from The Biggest Loser would give your breakfast two thumbs up.
  • There are no added sugars in this oatmeal.  Just added Funfetti.

Winking smile

Funfetti Oatmeal

Makes 1 bowl

  • 1/2 cup rolled oats
  • 1 cup skim milk
  • 3 to 4 tbsp. Funfetti cake mix

In a small saucepan, stir oats and milk over medium heat about 3 minutes or until oats begin to fluff up.  Stir in Funfetti and mix well.  Serve with a drizzle of honey and sprinkles, if desired.

4 thoughts on “Funfetti Oatmeal”

  1. I did the same thing a few weeks ago, only I used 1 Tbsp of cake mix and soy milk creamer. I devoured my first bowl, and wanted to slap myself for not thinking of it sooner! I call it Cake Batter oatmeal…cake mix is my new Splenda…

Leave a Reply

