Cake Batter Yogurt

DSCN2923

One of my most-viewed recipes here on the blog is my 3-2-1 Funfetti Dip, which uses only cake mix, yogurt, and cool whip.  In my opinion, there isn’t a better way to enjoy animal crackers or pretzels than by dunking them in fluffy cake batter!

Since receiving this yogurt maker for Christmas, I’ve been enjoying yogurt at least once a day – usually as part of my breakfast or lunch.  Last weekend, I found the holy grail of dessert yogurt…

Cake batter yogurt! Party smile

DSCN2926

In this particular mixture shown here, I swirled in some cherry jam and sprinkles before topping it with dried cherries.  Can you tell I’m on a cherry kick right now?

Neither the yogurt nor the cake mix overwhelms your taste buds in this little concoction – which means you get to enjoy a tasty and *sensible* dessert! 

This isn’t so much a recipe, just more of a youhavetotrythisrightnow sort of thing.  But for kicks, I’ll include a short little recipe below. 

Cake Batter Yogurt

Makes 1 serving

  • 6 oz. plain or vanilla yogurt (regular or Greek)
  • 2 tbsp. white or yellow cake mix

Mix yogurt and cake mix until smooth.  Serve immediately.  If desired, freeze for 30-60 minutes for an extra cool treat!

One thought on “Cake Batter Yogurt”

Leave a Reply

