Battle of the Recipes (Healthy vs. Not-so-much)

TGIH, friends!  This week, Thursday is my Friday.  I’m heading down to suburban Philadelphia tonight for a quick visit with my sister before heading downtown to attend the Healthy Living Summit!

With all the sugar on this blog, you’d probably be surprised to learn that the Healthy Living Summit is not an intervention program for sugar addicts, but rather a conference for bloggers living a balanced lifestyle.  In addition to burying myself in baking and cooking blogs, I follow a lot of “healthy living” blogs, and am excited to see some familiar and new faces!

Since we’re all about balance this weekend, I thought it’d be fun to do a little round-up of some of my favorite healthy and, well, not-so-healthy recipes.  I had way too much fun putting together these side-by-side matchups.  Enjoy!

Easy Mango Pudding vs. Funfetti Cake Batter Dip

mango pudding 1

Basil Roasted Chickpeas vs. Cornmeal Crusted (aka fried) Pickles

chickpeas2

Banana Bread Cookies vs. Peanut Butter Banana Cobbler

gf banana bread cookies 2

Pineapple Lara(Lizzy)bars vs. Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Granola Bars

RSCN3074RSCN2771

Chocolate Chewies vs. Granola Crunch Cookies

lbcc1RSCN3095

Tell me what you think – which recipes win?!  I actually think I’d choose most on the left, though the peanut butter banana cobbler was amazing with ice cream!

Have a great weekend – not too many summer ones left!

Leave a Reply

