Pumpkin Cookies ‘n Cream Cookies

Happy Monday! Hope you had a nice weekend. Yesterday I ran the NYC Marathon – great way to relax on a Sunday, I know! I’ll probably blog about my experience soon, but in the meantime, let’s just have some cookies. K?

I’m sort of enamored with these cookies.  You know why?  Well, the short story has to deal with ice cream.  See, if I had to pick just two ice cream flavors to eat the rest of my life (I know, the horror), they’d be:

  1. Pumpkin – everyone’s seasonal favorite 🙂
  2. Cookies ‘n Cream – my all-time, makes-everything-okay, favorite

Needless to say, a lot of my thoughts, when it comes to baking/eating/life, involve pumpkin and cookies ‘n cream.

And after having so much success with pumpkin cookie mix (oatmeal cinnamon chip and candy corn M and M bars), I sort of might have gone to the store and snatched a few more bags of mix.

These cookies were everything I hoped they’d be.  The pumpkin flavor wasn’t really sacrificed by adding crushed Oreo cookies, yet at the same time, every single bite was filled with chocolate sandwich cookie crumbs.  And the texture was right on point – crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside.

I could probably think of a million variations based on this cookie.  I actually have a Thanksgiving recipe lined up to make, inspired by these cookies!  No, don’t worry, I won’t be setting mashed potatoes with crushed Oreos on the dinner table this year.  Although, on second thought, sweet potatoes and crushed Oreos… 😉

[print_this]Pumpkin Cookies ‘n Cream Cookies

What’s better than a crisp and chewy pumpkin spice cookie?  One that’s packed with crushed Oreo cookies, of course! 

Makes about 1 1/2 dozen large cookies

Prep time:

Cook time: 30 minutes

  • Pumpkin cookie mix (such as Pillsbury and Betty Crocker)
  • 1/2 cup (1 stick) unsalted butter, softened
  • 1 large egg
  • 1 tablespoon milk
  • 1 1/2 cups crushed Oreo cookies

Heat the oven to 375 degrees F.  Line two large cookie sheets with parchment paper.

In a large mixing bowl, beat the cookie mix, butter, egg and milk with an electric mixer on medium speed until mixed well.  Stir in the crushed Oreo cookies.

Form the cookie dough into 2-inch balls and place onto prepared cookie sheets 2 inches apart.  Bake 15 to 17 minutes or until edges are golden brown.  Allow to cool on cookie sheets 2-3 minutes before transferring to wire racks to cool completely.[/print_this]

12 thoughts on “Pumpkin Cookies ‘n Cream Cookies”

Leave a Reply

