Chocolate Chip Cookie Greek Yogurt

I feel like a failure…

I share cookie recipes here all the time.

I dedicated an entire day of the week to chocolate chip cookies.

And here we are, on National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day, and I have no cookies or crumbs to share!

In my defense, I didn’t know about this special day late this afternoon. (and yes, I immediately sought out chocolate chips to ease my stress)

I still haven’t figured out why the cookie gods didn’t alert me of such a special day, but in the meantime, I whipped up a little bit of chocolate chip cookie Greek yogurt to share with you.

It’s no chocolate chip cake cookie, but it’s simple, chocolatey, and yep… CHOrific. πŸ˜‰

[print_this]Chocolate Chip Cookie Greek Yogurt

Serves 1

  • 1 (6-ounce) cup Chobani nonfat plain Greek yogurt
  • 1 tablespoon brown sugar
  • 1/8 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 to 2 tablespoons chocolate chips
  • 2 tablespoons Cool Whip (optional)*

Stir all of the ingredients until smooth (the brown sugar may take a minute or two to dissolve completely). Β Devour immediately or freeze for 20 to 30 minutes for a slightly frozen chocolate chip cookie yogurt.

*I add Cool Whip for a little extra fluff, but it’s not necessary.[/print_this]

10 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Cookie Greek Yogurt”

    1. You should try it! Definitely doesn’t compare to the real deal (a chocolate chip cookie) but it’s a sweet/semi-healthy treat. πŸ™‚

    1. Bummer, right? I’m going to eat a chocolate chip cookie today just to make up for it. Better late than never?

  1. …and still you come up with a tasty treat! so… put this date on your calendar for next year, like, a week before? πŸ˜€ our bakery will have to follow a similar calendar, you know, celebrating all food days. (well, we can leave out cilantro. and peas.) πŸ˜‰

    1. I know, I think I’m going to have to circle the calendar with a big red marker or something for next year! The funny (or, sad) thing is, I actually saw that Choc Chip Cookie day was May 15th like, two months ago. Ohhh well! And yes, our bakery most definitely will celebrate all the food days… so fun!

  2. I had no idea it was chocolate chip cookie day either yesterday, yet thankfully my luck I posted a cookie dough bite recipe yesterday without even knowing. BUt I love this yogurt creation!

  3. How in the world did I miss chocolate chip cookie day? I will remedy this tonight, LOL! Your yogurt creation sounds fabulous as well! Joy reading your blog as usual.

Leave a Reply

