Mini Rolo Brownie Bites

When I spotted these Mini Rolos at WalMart a couple weeks ago, you know they went directly into my shopping basket.  Yep, first Raspberry M&Ms, now Mini Rolos… I’m such a sucker for new candy.

I’m not going to lie, I was a tiny bit disappointed when I opened the bag of Mini Rolos to find that they’re really just a tiny bit smaller than a regular Rolo.  I had dreams of downing baby Rolos by the handful!  Shucks.  But the nice thing is that the Mini Rolos come completely unwrapped, so there’s none of that gold foil unwrapping business.  Easy access Rolos, maybe that’s what they should’ve called them?

I could’ve easily just popped the whole bag in a few sittings, but you know me… I baked with the little Rolos!

Just kept it simple with some Mini Rolo Brownie Cups.

I had to take a picture of what one of these looked like at 9pm, right out of the oven while they were still warm.  Yeah, Rolos in melted form are about a billion times better than Rolos at room temperature!

And the brownie bites aren’t to shabby either. 🙂

[print_this]Mini Rolo Brownie Bites

Chewy mini brownie bites with Rolos candy in the middle.  

Makes 2 1/2 dozen mini cups

Prep time: 15 minutes

Cook time: 12 minutes

  • 1 boxed fudge brownie mix
  • 1 large egg
  • 1/4 cup canola oil
  • 2 tablespoons water
  • Mini Rolos (or regular Rolos, unwrapped)

Heat the oven to 350 degrees F.  Generously grease the cups of a mini muffin tin, or line with mini paper liners.

In a large mixing bowl, stir the brownie mix, egg, canola oil, and water until mixed.  Spoon the mixture into the prepared pan, filling each cup about 2/3 full.  Bake 10 to 12 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted into the center of a brownie cup comes out nearly clean (a little goo is fine, just not too much).  Immediately press one Rolo into the center of each cup.  Allow the cups to cool completely before removing from the pan.[/print_this]

6 thoughts on “Mini Rolo Brownie Bites”

    1. I’m with you – Rolos are a favorite of mine! This was actually my first time experiencing the melty Rolo. Imagine them in s’mores!

    1. The gooey rolos were insanely good, and now I want to do this with all caramel candy bars… Milky Ways, Snickers, etc. 🙂

Leave a Reply

