S’mores Oatmeal Bites

Happy day after the 4th of July!  I know, that’s almost as bad as saying “Happy Monday!”

Hopefully you’re enjoying the rest of this strange long weekend the 4th of July has produced this year.  Unfortunately, the only day I had off from work was yesterday,the 4th, but I’m doing my best to keep that holiday spirit going through the weekend!

If you pay any attention to the news, you know that much of the eastern United States is having quite the battle with heat this week.  Actually, here in upstate New York it hasn’t been that hot — high 80’s — but in Little Bitty Bakes land, that warrants switching over from baked to no-bake desserts… like these little s’mores oatmeal bites!

I’m pretty much obsessed with everything s’mores, especially in the summer.  But you definitely don’t need to be around a campfire to enjoy the flavors of a s’mores treat!  These little oat bites are the perfect snack that can be enjoyed any time of day.  And for you summer road trippers out there, these would make the perfect car snack!

Enjoy — and happy extended 4th of July!

[print_this]S’mores Oatmeal Bites

These simple no-bake oatmeal bites pack the flavors of a s’mores treat in each bite.  They make for the perfect on-the-go snack! 

Makes about 20 bites

Prep time: 15 minutes

Cook time: n/a

  • 1 cup rolled oats
  • 1/2 cup graham cracker crumbs
  • 1/3 cup miniature chocolate chips
  • 3/4 cup marshmallow fluff

In a small mixing bowl, stir the rolled oats and graham cracker crumbs and chocolate chips.  Add the marshmallow fluff; mixed until combined (it will be very sticky — I sprayed a spoon with nonstick cooking spray to make the mixing easier).

Form the mixture into small balls, about 1 inch in diameter.  Store in an airtight container at room temperature.[/print_this]

32 thoughts on “S’mores Oatmeal Bites”

    1. No-bake zone… ha, how funny would it be if meteorologists started referring to the weather as no-bake territory? 🙂

    1. Thanks, Erin! I’m all about the easy recipes lately since I’m trying to get everything in order before my trip over to Europe… I am sure you can relate 🙂

  1. These are adorable and everything I want to “bake” right now! It’s way too hot here and NOTHING about turning on the oven seems desirable. Plus, it’s SUMMER and that just means S’mores are required. These remind me of your no bake bake batter granola bars!

    1. Yep, no baking allowed for me until it cools down. Haha, I say that, but I totally plan to make a batch of granola tomorrow, and possibly blueberry cobbler. It’s so hard to stay away, I’m sure you can relate!

    1. You’re welcome, Patti. I feel ya on the Mondays, but you’re right, it’s Friday tomorrow! I’m actually loving the mid-week day off setup!

    1. OMG, you don’t even know… luckily I’ve done something like this before, so I was prepared by spraying everything with nonstick spray 🙂 Fluff is delicious but it sure is sticky!

  2. making these right now 🙂 I live in CO where there is currently a ban on campfires due to all the wildfires. So we’ve been camping with no fires…and even worse…no s’mores! and to make it even better fluff does not have gelatin which means it’s fair game for me and my bf (vegetarians/vegans). No more having to buy the super expensive vegan marshmallows to enjoy a smore. YAY!

    1. Hope you are doing OK out there in Colorado, Heather — it’s scary to see all the news of fires out there! But I’m glad you’re finding ways to keep enjoying yourself with no-bake treats like these!

  3. I love everything about these – how easy they are, the fact that they’re s’more bites, and of course, no baking during this heat wave!! Hope you are staying cool!

    1. Hope you’re staying cool, too! It is crazy, this summer seems like there’s just no break from the heat. But I’ll take that over a cold rainy summer!

  4. Hi Liz! I just had to say that these have been a huge hit! I came across the link to the recipe in my FB newsfeed via RunnersWorld and as soon as I read the recipe, knew I had to give them a try. I sent them in to work with my husband this morning (I love baking, but don’t want it all in the house and he has a large staff who loves getting treats so it works out perfectly!). I also posted a picture on my FB page after I was through making them and had several requests for the recipe, so I’ve spread the word about your great site and delicious recipes! Thanks for taking the time to share your yummy creations – can’t wait to try out more of your recipes!!! (P.S. ~ I too live in FL, and am originally from upstate NY – be prepared for a big transition and LOTS of heat and humidity! What part of FL are you moving to? I’m near Palm Beach Gardens…)

    1. Hi Jennifer! Thanks so much for your sweet comment. I love the oatmeal bites, and I’m glad you found them through Runner’s World! Nice to hear you are a Floridian — I will be up in the panhandle (at FSU) but I have family down in south Florida near Ft. Lauderdale! Do you run down there?

      1. Liz – I’ve only made it down to the Ft. Lauderdale area a few times, but never to run. My first (and so far – only!) marathon was this past December in West Palm Beach – 85 degrees with 20-30 mph sustained winds – not exactly ideal conditions for my first 26.2! But I’m thinking about my next one and know I need to start seriously training soon. I’m currently doing 20-30 miles per week and try to get a long-ish (~10 miles) run in at least every other weekend. Fortunately for you, being up in the Panhandle, you won’t get as much humid/tropic air as we get down here so it may actually be very enjoyable for running! I’m heading home to Saratoga Springs in 3 1/2 weeks and can’t wait to run outside and actually enjoy it! Thanks again for sharing all your yummy recipes. I’ll certainly be incorporating more of them into my cooking rotation 🙂

      2. Thanks for all the FL info, Jennifer!! I really appreciate it, and yep, I’m hoping to have some cooler weather in the panhandle! Enjoy Saratoga Springs, such a neat town!

  5. Hello! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us
    so Icame to take a look. I’m definitely enjoying
    the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!

    Exceptional blog and excellent style and design.

Leave a Reply

