Peanut Butter Graham No-Bake Thumbprint Cookies

You know what’s not fun?  When you have a baking blog and you have to go three weeks without an oven.

Since I’m moving to Florida in August, I’ve been camping out at my parents’ house, and about a month ago my mom was scheduled to get a completely new kitchen.  As in tear down the entire kitchen and build it from scratch.  That meant no oven for Little Bitty.  Yikes!

Well, I’m glad to say I survived the ordeal (and my parents are the proud owners of a shiny new kitchen).  Surprisingly, going a few weeks without an oven wasn’t half bad!  I obviously love baking, but it was sort of nice to have to think “outside the oven” for a few weeks.

No-bake desserts and myself became quite close over those few weeks.  Remember those s’mores oatmeal bites?  Yep, those were definitely a product of Ovenless June 2012.  But the one thing I missed most about not having an oven was not being able to whip up a quick batch of cookies on a whim.  Enter: no-bake cookies.  Of the peanut butter graham variety!

These thumbprint cookies are so easy to make, and if you let them chill in the fridge for a few hours, they really end up tasting like a peanut butter cookie that came from your oven — except you didn’t have to heat up your kitchen!  It’ll be our little secret.

I filled the cookies with a raspberry jam (and a few with mango butter – yum!), but any flavored filling would be delicious.  If you’re looking for a quick, no-oven-necessary treat, give these a try!

[print_this]Peanut Butter Graham No-Bake Thumbprint Cookies

No oven is needed for these thumbprint cookies.  Fill the sweet and salty peanut butter cookies with your favorite jam for a quick and easy no-bake treat.

Makes 2 1/2 dozen cookies

Prep time: 20 minutes

Cook time: n/a

  • 2 cups graham cracker crumbs
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 3/4 cup honey
  • Jam, jelly, or preserves (any flavor)

In a medium mixing bowl, mix the graham cracker crumbs, peanut butter, and honey until mixed well.  Roll the dough into 1-inch balls, then flatten slightly and make a thumbprint in the center of each.  Fill each cookie with jam.  For a firm cookie, refrigerate 1 to 2 hours until set.[/print_this]

30 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Graham No-Bake Thumbprint Cookies”

  1. My oven isn’t out of commission, but the humidity here in NYC is so bad I can’t bring myself to turn it on! I’ve been hoarding no-bake recipes like there’s no tomorrow, and those of the pb&j variety are definitely amongst my faves. Thanks! 🙂

    1. I was just in NYC for the weekend, so I can definitely tell what you mean with the humidity — it’s nuts down there!

  2. These look delicious! I LOVE peanut butter and jelly ANYTHING! I’ve made a similar recipe before but used more ingredients. These look easy-peasy-I’ll have to give them a try!

  3. Another Upstate NYer here (well, not “fellow” once you move) and I am all over not turning the oven on in this heat. And I am a PB-addict (Chobani too, which is how I found your site). Anyways, awesome recipes!

  4. Hi! I l found your blog via Chobani and I love it! When I get home I’m going to make these cookies for my kids and try filling them with Nutella. Yummy!

  5. Came across this recipe from Runner’s World linking to you on their Facebook page. I love me some good ole no-bake desserts and these look like just the ticket to make this weekend. YUM!

    Have fun in Florida! My husband and I lived in North Florida for about 6 years and moved back to Virginia Beach. He grew up in South Florida; it’s a great state! Make sure you head to the Gulf Coast side, that has the best beaches!

    1. Hi Natalie! Where in North Florida did you live? I will be in the panhandle, in Tallahassee, so I’m sure I’ll visit the Gulf Coast beaches!

      Hope you try the no bake cookies, they are a super easy recipe!

  6. Hiya I’m in UK and a huge fan of PB what could I use instead of graham crackers as I don’t think we have those here unless they are the same as golden graham breakfast cereal : which is like a small square cinnamon breakfast cereal?? Any ideas welcome thanks! Michelle

    1. Hi Michelle! Hmm, trying to think of alternatives for you. You might try crushing up digestives, since I’ve heard graham crackers are sort of similar to those!

Leave a Reply

