Summer the SOYJOY Way (Giveaway!)

OK.  I know it’s a short work week, but, who needs a little mid-week pick-me-up?  If you raised your hand, you’ve come to the right place. 😉

With Labor Day in the books, most people are transitioning out of that “summer” mindset and into a more cozy, autumn state of mind.  But lucky for me (and you!), I live in Florida, so early September still feels like the heart of summer.  I still get to lounge by the pool on the weekends — while reading and studying, of course — while chugging water and snacking on SOYJOY bars. 🙂

The SOYJOY elves recently shipped me a fun little package to help me enjoy the good life down here in Florida…

I was very impressed when I opened the box to find the following:

  • SOYJOY blanket
  • SOYJOY cooler (this thing is seriously awesome)
  • SOYJOY sunglasses
  • SOYJOY recipe cards
  • 7 SOYJOY bars — one of each flavor!

Now, I have to be honest, I don’t usually jump for joy (no pun intended) over foods involving soy.   The flavor can be overpowering and well, I like to eat things that taste delicious. 🙂  But I know a lot of people rave about SOYJOY, so I cautiously tried one bar… and I was instantly sold!  The bars are super moist and very fruity, no funny taste whatsoever.  And for you gluten free folks, these fit the bill.

Any company who makes tasty snack bars and supplies classy shades like these receives my stamp of approval.  Now if only I could plant a SOYJOY tree on my apartment balcony… 😉

Anyway, since receiving the package from SOYJOY, I’ve been snacking on SOYJOY bars at the pool and at school, and now it’s time for one lucky reader to join the summer fun!  I have the honor of offering the same “Summer the SOYJOY way” package to one of you!

To enter, just comment here telling me anything… your favorite summer snack, how jealous you are that I live in Florida (ha ha), etc.  I’ll (randomly) choose the winner on Sunday, September 9th at 8pm EDT.  If you’d like, you can tweet (and comment here) for a separate entry — just make sure you mention me (@lbbakes) and SOYJOY (@SOYJOYUS).  I’ll email the winner on Sunday night.  Good luck! 🙂

**GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.  Thanks to everyone who entered!**

All thoughts and opinions of SOYJOY are my own.  I was not compensated by SOYJOY for the review and giveaway beyond receiving the gift package.

41 thoughts on “Summer the SOYJOY Way (Giveaway!)”

  1. While Florida is nice, I’m not so jealous you’re there. I would take my good ‘ol fall weather anytime now. I have always wanted to try soyjoy but have been iffy on it because of the same reasons you were. Happy snacking and studying!

  2. Fresh Strawberry Shortcake – (homemade with lots of fresh strawberries of course) is definitely my favorite summer snack! Would love to taste the Strawberry Soy Joy – thanks so much!

  3. Summer fruit! I will miss cutting a watermelon every Sunday after I grocery shop.

    This is a great giveaway. I’m constantly on the road for work and a soyjoy bar would be a perfect midday snack!

  4. I live in FL too, near Tampa and we are usually out by the pool till Thanksgiving haha 🙂 My fav snack this summer has been greek yogurt with apples and cinnamon, so yummy and filling!

  5. Hi! Thank you for the giveaway. It’s still terribly hot and humid in Indiana, and my summer was kinda boring, so I could really use a SoyJoy pick-me-up!

  6. I’m a little bit jealous about FL:), because I live in IN:) I really like beach more than the fields of corn everywhere:)
    My favorite snack i brochette with fresh garden tomatoes and some Gouda cheese on the top, but I have days that I enjoy apples, peaches, or cereal bars too:)

  7. my favorite summer time snack would be.. SMORES!!! more likely campfire snack eh? still its in summertime ;P oh yeah fro yo.

  8. I am completely jealous of you living in Florida! I love Florida! We are going to be on vacation there in November! I can’t wait! We are going to Disney!

  9. Ive never tried soyjoy bars but I’d love to! My favorite summer snack is WATERMELON! No competition. I’m so sad summer’s pretty much over because that means fresh watermelon season is as well 😦

  10. Ha!!! I am NOT jealous of FL!!!! I am eagerly awaiting some fall weather here in MI!!!!:-) My favorite summer snack is blueberries, especially fresh picked!!!

  11. I have not tried all those Soyjoy flavors and would love to win so I can! I need to get back on track with eating healthy this month and need more snacks before work outs. I guess I went to one too many BBQ’s, weddings, and food events and sipped way way too much Blueberry beer!! And now need to do major damage control on the dieting front.

  12. My favorite summer snacks are blueberries and cherrys! I felt like they tasted extra delicious this year and I could honestly go through cartons in a few days. I’m actually a little sad that fall is coming and I won’t be able to eat them by the bucket-full : ) But I’ve never tried a SOYJOY. Great giveaway!

  13. I have been to Florida once before and didn’t care for it!!!! I can enjoy the sun here in CA! LOL!!!! 😉 But glad you’re lovin’ it! 😉 I don’t really have a favorite “summer time snack” and am SUPER glad Fall is right around the corner for all the pumpkiny goodness!!!!! 😀

  14. I’m loving overnight oats for breakfast this summer! I’ll probably continue to make it throughout the winter months as well because I’m in love. I use toasted coconut vanilla yogurt, oats, and almond milk. For toppings I use fresh banana, strawberries, cinnamon, and walnuts ❤

    By the way, I love Soy Joy! But have a hard time finding them around my area =/

Leave a Reply

