Candy Corn Oreo Ice Cream

Mmmmm!

You don’t really need me to write any more than that, right?

OK, how about this: Limited Edition Candy Corn Oreos + Vanilla Bean Ice Cream.

Again… Mmmmm!

OK, so let’s rewind to this past Saturday morning… I was procrastinating school work by leisurely sipping a cup of coffee and browsing Facebook when I saw this — news of a limited edition candy corn Oreo!  You know I’m serious about candy corn, so I quickly investigated and as soon as I read, “exclusively at Target…” I jetted off and walked the entire store searching for the heavenly Halloween Oreos, only to find nothing but regular Oreo flavors.  Boo!  <– fitting for Halloween, right? 😉

Come to find out, the Candy Corn Oreos wouldn’t be available ’til Monday.  So last night, I pit-stopped at Target on my way home from school and crossed my fingers they’d have them this time around.  They did!!  Halloween is saved!

Since you’re probably wondering… these cookies are insanely delicious.  Yes, they’re over-the-top sweet, but in that birthday cake sort of way, where it doesn’t matter because they’re just to tasty to care about a stomach ache.

I really only had one plan for these Oreo’s (you know, besides eating them whole)… ICE CREAM!

We all know (or, should know…) that cookies ‘n cream ice cream is the best ice cream flavor on the planet, so it’d only make sense to crush up the limited edition Oreos and mix them into creamy vanilla bean ice cream.  Simplest, most delicious recipe ever.

Plus, here in Florida, ice cream appetites are still goin’ strong in September!  And if you can’t tell from the pictures, ice cream still melts rapidly.  But that hasn’t stopped me yet. 🙂

[print_this]Candy Corn Oreo Ice Cream

Creamy vanilla ice cream with crushed limited edition Candy Corn Oreos in every bite.  Serve the ice cream with candy corn, in a cone, or on top of an Oreo, like I did!

Serves 4

Prep time: 10 minutes

Cook time: n/a

  • 2 cups vanilla ice cream
  • 6 Limited Edition Candy Corn Oreos

Set the ice cream on a counter or table to soften.

Meanwhile, chop the Oreo cookies (you can do this in a food processor, but I did it by hand with a knife).  When the ice cream is softened, stir the chopped Oreos into the ice cream, until the cookies are mixed in well.  Spoon the ice cream into a container; cover and freeze until the ice cream is firm.[/print_this]

17 thoughts on “Candy Corn Oreo Ice Cream”

  1. Finally, someone who is as addicted to candy corn as I am. Until now everyone thought I was crazy for loving it. I will have to try to find these! And make some of your other candy corn recipes while I’m at it.

    1. Ha! I may be busy with school and all, but a girl’s got priorities, and snatching up and devouring limited edition Oreos is one of them. 😉

Leave a Reply

