Candy Corn & White Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Cookies

Mmm, candy corn! 🙂

I’m now on my third Halloween season with this blog, and I think I’ve made my admiration for candy corn quite clear.

And while I’ve certainly enjoyed candy corn my entire life, I didn’t become completely candy corn crazed until college.  It was during that time that a certain best friend of mine really rubbed off on me.  I am fairly certain she is the first purchaser of candy corn every October September August.

Anyway… today is her birthday!

Happy birthday, Ash!  Since I am in Florida and you are in New York, I made you cookies that you can enjoy straight through the world wide web.  I tasted them on your behalf and I 100% approve of them. 

We all know candy corn is tasty on its own, but if you’ve never tried the peanut – candy corn combo, now is the time.  Well, actually, I’d argue that now is the time to grab some peanuts, peanut butter, candy corn, and white chocolate chips to make these candy corn & white chocolate chip peanut butter cookies, but I’ll let you decide.

They’re simple.  Full of sugar.  Crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside.  And a perfect birthday treat for candy corn crazed individuals!

[print_this]Candy Corn & White Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Cookies

Candy corn, white chocolate, and peanut butter combine to make a festive fall cookie.  If you’d like, add chopped salted peanuts for a sweet and salty cookie. 

Makes about 2 dozen cookies

Prep time: 15 minutes

Bake time: 12 to 14 minutes

  • 1 cup peanut butter (I used PB&Co. White Chocolate Wonderful)
  • 1 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup white chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup chopped peanuts (optional)
  • 72 pieces of candy corn (for 3 pieces per cookie)

Heat the oven to 350 degrees F.  Line two large cookie sheets with parchment paper (or use a silicone baking mat).

In a large mixing bowl, stir the peanut butter and sugar until mixed well.  Add the egg; stir until blended.  Stir in the white chocolate chips.

Roll the cookie dough into 1-inch balls; set cookie dough balls two inches apart on the prepared cookie sheets.  Bake 10 to 12 minutes, until the cookie edges are light golden brown.  Remove the cookies from the oven; press 3 pieces of candy corn into the cookies.  Bake the cookies an addition 2 minutes, just until the candy corn begins to puff.  Allow the cookies to cool 15 minutes before removing from the cookie sheets to cool completely.[/print_this]

18 thoughts on “Candy Corn & White Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Cookies”

    1. Peanuts & candy corn are a great combo, which is what made me think to combine candy corn and peanut butter… you should try it!

  1. Came upon this recipe looking for a cookie to take to a party tonight using leftover candy corn and this fit the bill! My cookies cracked on the top when I place the candy corn on them but they stayed in 1 piece and taste delicious. I also made a batch using peanut butter chips instead of the white chocolate and those tasted great as well. Thank you for the recipe!

Leave a Reply

