Planters NUTrition Peanut Butter Cookies

Oh, Monday.  We need some peanut butter to get through Monday, am I right? 😉

I guess I’m on a bit of a peanut butter cookie kick lately.  If you haven’t noticed, my new favorite peanut butter cookie is one that involves zero flour.  No baking soda or salt.  No vanilla.  Just peanut butter, sugar, and an egg.  Simplicity is beautiful.

I recently received a package from Planters to try their new line of NUTrition peanut butter.  Basically, the folks at Planters figured out peanut butter -aholics like myself would go crazy for peanut butter varieties with fruit, nuts, and even granola in them.

…and they were right. 🙂

I’m not going to lie, trying these peanut butters sort of makes me want to open up a Cold Stone style peanut butter store.  You walk into the store, pick out your peanut butter flavor, mix in all your favorite toppings, and walk away with your own custom jar of peanut butter.  Does this already exist somewhere?  If not, I’m claiming this as my own idea right now.   Between that and my cookie granola business, I’ll be making millions in no time. 😉

[print_this]Planters NUTrition Peanut Butter Cookies

Simple peanut butter cookies made fun with Planters’ NUTrition peanut butter.  This recipe uses berry nut peanut butter, but you can substitute the other NUTrition peanut butter varieties if you’d like.  

Makes about 2 dozen cookies

Prep time: 15 minutes

Bake time: 12 to 14 minutes

Heat the oven to 350 degrees F.  Line two large cookie sheets with parchment paper (or use a silicone baking mat).

In a large mixing bowl, stir the peanut butter and sugar until mixed well.  Add the egg; stir until blended.

Roll the cookie dough into 1-inch balls; roll the cookie dough balls through the granulated sugar, then set two inches apart on the prepared cookie sheets.  Flatten each cookie dough ball slightly.  Bake 10 to 12 minutes, until the cookie edges are golden brown.  Allow the cookies to cool 15 minutes before removing from the cookie sheets to cool completely.[/print_this]

Disclaimer: I received Planters’ NUTrition peanut butter to try, but all opinions are my own. 

7 thoughts on “Planters NUTrition Peanut Butter Cookies”

    1. Hahaha, that’s OK, I can relate to your excitement over a jar of peanut butter. Some people get excited for winning the lottery or a new car… we get excited over peanut butter and limited edition candy. 😉

Leave a Reply

