Pretzel Pumpkin Spice Oatmeal Cookie Bites

Happy one week until Thanksgiving!  I hope you’ve all begun practicing consuming large amounts of food in one sitting.  I know I have. 😉

I only have a little bit of time, so, about these cookie bites…

I guess I can add another one to my “Liz’s random recipes” collection.

I’ve been digging oatmeal cookies lately — I think when the weather gets cooler they’re my go-to cookie type.  Anyway, last week I decided to add pumpkin pie spice to my go-to Chobani-fied oatmeal cookie recipe.

And then I decided to make cookie “bites,” because mini food is more fun to eat, obviously.

And then I remembered I had pumpkin spice Hersheys kisses to use.  By the way, I believe these are one of the top 3 Hersheys kisses flavor (dark chocolate, candy cane are the other two).

And then, while I was waiting for the cookie bites, I was snacking on pretzels and thought to myself, “hmm… sweet and salty oatmeal cookie bites?”

Yep. 🙂

These are the most perfect little sweet ‘n salty pumpkin spiced oatmeal cookie bites.  I know Thanksgiving is all about turkey and pies, but if you need a cookie this holiday season, try these!

[print_this]Pretzel Pumpkin Spice Oatmeal Cookie Bites

Pumpkin pie spiced oatmeal cookie bites are topped with sweet pumpkin spice Hersheys kisses and salty pretzels for a sweet ‘n salty holiday-flavored cookie bite.

Makes about 5 to 6 dozen bites

Prep time: 30 minutes

Cook time: 20 minutes

  • 1 stick (1/2 cup) unsalted butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 3/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1 (6-ounce) container plain or vanilla Chobani Greek yogurt
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • 1 tablespoon baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 tablespoon pumpkin pie spice
  • 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 1/2 cups quick cooking oats
  • Pumpkin Spice Hersheys Kisses, unwrapped
  • Miniature pretzels

Heat the oven to 350 degrees.  Spray a mini muffin pan with nonstick cooking spray.

In a large mixing bowl, beat the butter and sugar until creamy.  Add the yogurt, eggs, and vanilla; beat until smooth.

In a separate mixing bowl, stir the baking powder, salt, pumpkin pie spice, flour, and oats.  Gradually add the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients, mixing until blended.

Press the cookie dough into the mini muffin pan (fill each cup about half way).  Bake 20 minutes or until the cookie edges are golden brown.  Immediately press one Hersheys kiss into each cookie, then press one pretzel on top.  Allow the cookies to cool completely before removing from the pan.[/print_this]

16 thoughts on “Pretzel Pumpkin Spice Oatmeal Cookie Bites”

  1. Guess who just got those kisses?! This girl:) love this recipe!!! Can’t wait to try these, would make them today, but I don’t have vanilla cho:( I have like all the other flavored. Guess I need to run to the store!

  2. Oooh, these are so fun! I haven’t tried the pumpkin spice Hershey’s kisses yet – definitely need to though. Have you had the macadamia nut kisses? You can only get them in Hawaii (and they’re like $10/bag) but are SO GOOD. My old boss has family in Hawaii, so she would always bring be back a bag or two.

    1. Oh my gosh, no! I haven’t heard of the macadamia nut kisses but those sound incredible! Macadamia nuts are so, so good. Probably just one of the hundreds of awesome reasons to live in Hawaii!

Leave a Reply

