White Chocolate Chip & Pear Pumpkin Cookies

Happy Monday!  It truly is a happy Monday when it’s a holiday week, no?!

My “work/school” week begins at 8am this morning and concludes at 11am.  Rough, I know. 😉

I thought I’d get the holiday week kicked off with a cookie that screams Thanksgiving.  Seriously, I know we’re all going to be overdosing on pie this week, but if you can squeeze in one more dessert, it should be these simple white chocolate chip & pear pumpkin cookies.

These cookies are so simple to make, thanks to good old Betty Crocker and her pumpkin cookie mix.  I’m all for baking cookies from scratch — I think most of my cookie recipes are from scratch — but I’m such a sucker for the holiday cookie mixes.  That and any seasonal Funfetti mixes.

Anyway, I picked up a pumpkin cookie mix at the store and decided to jazz it up a little bit by adding white chocolate chips.  And since I seem to have a never ending supply of pears in my fridge, I decided to dice one up and add it to the cookie dough as well.

The cookies bake up super soft and chewy, and, even though I love subbing Greek yogurt in a lot of my cookies… the butter goes a long, delicious way here.  The white chocolate chips and pears perfectly complement the spice and buttery flavor of the cookie itself.  Perfect for Thanksgiving!

[print_this]White Chocolate Chip & Pear Pumpkin Cookies

Pumpkin cookie mix makes these super soft cookies incredibly easy to whip up.  If you’d like, toss additional add-ins into the cookie dough, such as walnuts or dried fruit.

Makes about 2 1/2 dozen cookies

Prep time: 15 minutes

Cook time: 12 minutes

  • 1 package Betty Crocker pumpkin cookie mix
  • 1/2 cup (1 stick) unsalted butter, softened
  • 1 large egg
  • 2 tablespoons milk
  • 3/4 cup white chocolate chips
  • 1 small pear, peeled and diced

Heat the oven to 350 degrees F.  Line large cookie sheets with parchment paper.

In a large mixing bowl, stir the cookie mix, butter, egg, and milk until mixed well.  Stir in the white chocolate chips and pear until mixed.

Drop the cookie dough by rounded tablespoon onto the prepared cookie sheets.  Bake 10 to 12 minutes or until the edges of the cookies are golden brown.  Allow the cookies to cool 5 to 10 minutes before removing to cool completely.[/print_this]

Looking for more pumpkin cookie recipes?  Try these! 

11 thoughts on “White Chocolate Chip & Pear Pumpkin Cookies”

  1. I always pick up the holiday cakes and cookies when I see them too. So this comes at the perfect time because last night I was reading a cooking magazine and saw a pumpkin pear soup and I was thinking that would be a tasty combination for bread (or cookies). These look great!

    1. Oh, I know you’re mostly a from-scratch baker, but you should really grab the Betty Crocker pumpkin cookie mix if you see it — they bake up SO chewy, which, as we all know too well, is SO hard to get with pumpkin cookies!

Leave a Reply

