Peppermint Mocha Fudge

I intended to share a different no-bake recipe today, but yesterday I made this fudge, and it required immediate sharing.  It’s that good!

Over the weekend I had my first (of several more, I’m sure) Starbucks skinny peppermint mocha of the season, and since then I hadn’t been able to get the idea of a peppermint mocha treat out of my mind.  This fudge remedied those thoughts.

If you’ve never had a peppermint mocha, let me quickly fill you in… peppermint + chocolate + espresso… also known as, holiday perfection in a cup. 😉

To transfer my favorite holiday drink to sugar-laden fudge form, I started with dark chocolate chips.  You could use semi-sweet or milk chocolate if you prefer, but I really recommend the dark chocolate here.

Now, to make the fudge, all you do is stir the chocolate chips with sweetened condensed milk over the stove until melted.  Then, stir in your peppermint extract and espresso, spread in a pan, and voila!  Done.

Of course, if you’re like me you’ll want to festivize (sure, that’s a word) your fudge.  I was feeling the peppermint and opted for crushed mint M&Ms, but you could also do sprinkles, crushed cookies, etc.  Make it your own!

[print_this]Peppermint Mocha Fudge

Dark chocolate and sweetened condensed milk combine for a smooth, rich chocolate fudge, while peppermint extract and brewed espresso lend it the flavors of a peppermint mocha drink.

Makes about 64 one-inch squares

Prep time: 10 minutes

Cook time: 5 minutes

  • 2 1/2 cups dark chocolate chips
  • 1 (14-ounce) can sweetened condensed milk
  • 1/2 teaspoon peppermint extract
  • 2 tablespoons brewed espresso, cooled
  • M&Ms or other candy, for decorating

Line a 8-inch square pan with parchment paper or aluminum foil, then spray lightly with nonstick cooking spray.

Over low to medium heat, stir the chocolate chips and condensed milk in a medium saucepan (keep stirring until smooth, do not leave the pan!).  Remove the pan from the heat, and stir in the peppermint and espresso until smooth.

Spread the chocolate into the prepared pan.  If desired, immediately top with chopped candy or sprinkles.  Allow the fudge to cool two to three hours, or until set.[/print_this]

15 thoughts on “Peppermint Mocha Fudge”

    1. Haha, YES! When I finish school in a few years, I’m sure I’ll need a new adventure… A cookie/candy/healthy bite shop sounds perfect. 😉

  1. Does cool for 2-3 hours mean refrigerate or at room temperature?
    I made these just now… It was hardening pretty quick in the pot but once I added the liquid, it was better. This is definitely a quick moving recipe 🙂 looks great…can’t wait to try it!

  2. Thanks for replying to my question! The fudge turned out great…we gave them to our neighbors. Thanks for making our Christmas a little more special! 🙂

Leave a Reply

