2012 Superlatives

Well, another year has come and (nearly) gone.  Can you believe it?!

I’ve never been huge on New Years as a holiday, but I do believe it’s important to reflect a bit on the past year before welcoming a new year.  I’m not just speaking from a personal/life perspective, but also on the fun stuff, like… recipes. 🙂

If you’ve been an LBBakes reader for awhile, you might remember that last year, I handed out fancy superlative awards to my 2011 recipe collection here on the blog.  I’ve decided to keep that tradition going for 2012 (mainly because my baking buddy Sally reminded me with hers!), and have a fresh new batch of fun awards to share!

Best Dressed: Apple Half Moon Cookies (with not one but two frostings!)

apple half moon

Troublemaker (from an indulgent perspective): Levain Bakery Chocolate Chip Walnut Cookies

levain bakery cc cookie split

Plain Jane: Soft Sugar Cookie Bars

soft sugar cookie bars

Opposites Attract: Doritos and Chocolate (in Doritos Brownies)

doritos brownies

Most School Spirit: Final Four Cookies

Final Four Cookie Week

Most Energetic: Birthday Cake Oreo Cookies

birthday cake oreo cookie inside

Most CHOrific: Peanut Butter Yogurt Pie

peanut butter pie 3

Most Fun(fetti):

Mint Chocolate Chip Funfetti Cookie

s

 

mint chocolate chip funfetti cookie

Health Nut: Pumpkin Avocado Bread

pumpkin avocado bread

Best Bite: S’mores Oatmeal Bites

smores oatmeal bites2

Most Likely to Move to Florida: Key Lime Yogurt Pie Bites

key lime pie bites

Most Likely to Win a National Championship: Bourbon Pecan Chocolate Chip Cookies (Kentucky, boo!)

kentucky bourbon pecan chocolate chip cookie

Most Likely to Run for President: CHOrific Flag Cake

flag cake slice

Most Likely to Win a Gold Silver Medal: State Fair Grilled Cheese

state fair grilled cheese 2

Blogger’s Favorite: Tie! … Chocolate Chip Cookie Granola

chocolate chip cookie granola w cho

and Apple Cinnamon Pumpkin Pancakes

apple cinnamon pumpkin pancakes close

 

 

Now, to all my other recipes, we should all are winners. 😉 But the preceding were some that I felt were particularly deserving of recognition. 🙂

What do you think?  Any recipe favorites from 2012, here at LBBakes or on other websites, finds on Pinterest, etc.?

7 thoughts on “2012 Superlatives”

    1. Mmm, yes, the sugar cookie dip is a good one!! I’m glad you enjoyed it over Christmas. Nilla wafers are my favorite! Also, thanks — I’m still working a bit on tweaking things here at the blog, but I figured it was time for a change. 🙂

  1. Glad you did a superlatives list exactly like I did! So many wonderful linkbacks today Liz! Those doritos brownies ALWAYS catch my eye!! And I am cracking up – “Most Energetic: Birthday Cake Oreo Cookies” haha!! So true! They are so fun and bright and cheery. 🙂

    1. I had completely forgotten than I had done a superlatives in 2011, and then saw yours and was reminded. We’re just too similar. 🙂 And yes, those doritos brownies have turned lots of heads, ha! I’m sure I’ll have a few more wacky combos in 2013. Happy New Year, Sally!

    1. Adding the brownies to this year-end recap totally made me want to make them again… the strangest combo, but so good if you can handle it… and I know you could handle it! 😉 Happy new year!

Leave a Reply

