Lime Pie Cookies

Key Lime Pie Cookies

First oranges, now limes (and snacking on grapefruits in between!).

You know the saying… when life hands you lemons citrus, make lemonade cookies. 😉

Key Lime Pie Cookies LBBakes

I have the folks at Chobani to thank for these zesty little bundles of joy.  Why Chobani?  Well, if you follow me on Instagram (@lbbakes), you might’ve noticed a new flavor of yogurt I tried recently…

Key lime yogurt + graham cracker crumbs + white chocolate = snack perfection.

And that is what motivated me to make these cookies. 🙂

Key Lime Pie Cookies Little Bitty Bakes

Now, a note about the limes: I didn’t use key limes in these cookies, because I had “regular” (i.e., persian) limes on hand.  But if you want the extra tart flavor of those tiny key limes, go ahead and use them instead.  I can assure you, regardless of the type of lime you use here, these cookies will be fresh, zesty, and downright delicious.

Plain Greek yogurt replaces some of the butter in these cookies, which obviously means you can eat twice as many, and also ensures a soft and “puffy” cookie.

The two other shining stars of these little gems are the graham cracker crumbs and white chocolate.  Both add extra sweetness and texture that cannot be replaced.

Key Lime Pie Cookies by LBBakes

Hmm, now what other citrus fruit can I make delicious cookies from…

[print_this]Lime Pie Cookies

A favorite tart pie in cookie form!  Using Greek yogurt in the recipe allows for a soft (and healthier) cookie without sacrificing any flavor.

Makes 2 1/2 dozen cookies

Prep time: 20 minutes

Cook time: 15 minutes

  • 1/2 cup (1 stick) unsalted butter, softened
  • 1/2 cup Chobani plain nonfat Greek yogurt
  • 2/3 cup granulated sugar
  • 2/3 cup brown sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • Juice of half a regular lime
  • 1/2 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • Zest of one lime
  • 1 tablespoon baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 1/3 cup graham cracker crumbs
  • 1 cup white chocolate chips

In a large mixing bowl, beat the butter, yogurt, and sugars (by hand or with electric mixer) until creamy.  Add the eggs, lime juice, and vanilla extract; mix until smooth.  Add the lime zest, baking powder, salt, flour, and graham cracker crumbs; stir until just mixed.  Stir in the white chocolate chips.

Place the cookie dough in a container and cover.  Refrigerate at least two hours, or overnight.

Heat the oven to 350 degrees F.  Line cookie sheets with parchment paper.

Roll the chilled dough into one-inch balls, setting onto the prepared cookie sheets about two inches apart.  Bake 12 to 15 minutes or until the edges are golden brown; half way through baking, lightly press on the cookies to flatten a bit (this helps create the crackled look).  Allow the cookies to cool 5 minutes before removing from the cookie sheets to cool completely.[/print_this]

13 thoughts on “Lime Pie Cookies”

    1. I know, I can’t stop with the greek yogurt these days — I try, but it always ends up in the dough somehow. 😉 I have actually never had traditional key lime pie, which is now crazy since I live in FL.

    1. The only place I’ve been able to find the new Chobani “flips” is at Wal Mart supercenters. If you go there, the shelves seem to be STOCKED with tons of new CHO!

    1. Oh, I know — most of the stores down here don’t seem to have the new flavors yet, either. The only place I’ve found the new flavors (banana, pear, and all of these “flips”) is at Wal Mart. They have tons there!

    1. Next up on the citrus kick, lemon, in my breakfast this morning. 😉 The new Chobani flavors are great, I can’t wait to try all of the others!

  1. This Key Lime pie cookie recipe inspired me to make

    Dark Chocolate Orange cookies
    The ingredients I used are..
    juice of 1/2 Orange (i used Cava they are juicier and sweeter)
    orange zest
    blood orange greek chobani
    dark chocolate chips
    chai seeds on top

    1. Dark chocolate orange cookies sound great! Maybe I will have to try this, I do have a blood orange chobani in my fridge. 🙂

Leave a Reply

