Super Recipes for the Super Bowl

It’s officially Super Bowl week!  Who’s excited?  I know Holly is. 😉

I’m going to be honest, I may love sports, but I’m not a huge NFL fan.  That said, I love excuses to make tasty food, and the Super Bowl is definitely one such occasion.

I’m sure you’ve got your pizza/nachos/wings situation figured out for the game, so I thought I’d pull up some of my favorite *sweet* recipes that are very “sit in front of the TV while watching football and commercials” friendly.  🙂  Here they are, in no particular order…

Levain Bakery Chocolate Chip Cookies.  Because mega-sporting events call for mega-sized cookies, obviously.

levain bakery cc cookie 2

Sugar Cookie Dough Dip.  Dip = football food.  Enough said.

sugar cookie dough dip 2

Doritos Brownies.  Why eat chips and dessert separately when you can kill two birds with one stone? 😉

doritos brownies

Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge with Bacon and Caramel.  There aren’t a lot of occasions where bacon and chocolate seem acceptable, but I think the super bowl is one.

Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge with Bacon and Caramel by Little Bitty Bakes

Peanut Butter Cookie and Candy Cups.  Decorate with your team colors (although I guess there is no purple M&M for the Ravens…)

pb cookie and candy cup

Sugar Cookie Bars.  Okay – these you can decorate with your team colors, even if they *are* purple!

soft sugar cookie bars

Gingerbread Cookie Popcorn.  Get your popcorn popped!  Why make regular popcorn for the game when you can add Biscoff spread to the mix?

gingerbread cookie popcorn close

Do-Si-Do Stuffed Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies.  Cookies inside of cookies.  Hello!

dosido stuffed cookie inside

***

What are your favorite football/super bowl watching foods?  I think one of my favorites (non-dessert) is naCHO cheese dip — perfect with tortilla chips!

8 thoughts on “Super Recipes for the Super Bowl”

    1. Hi Susan! Oh yeah, the sugar cookie dip can be a little yogurty – if it seems too tart I usually just add a little bit more cool whip. Also, I haven’t made the cake batter filled cookies in SO long – I need to make them again soon!

Leave a Reply

