Banana Greek Yogurt Pancakes

Banana Greek Yogurt Pancakes

What’s warm and fluffy and bursting with banana?

These pancakes, of course. 😉

When I first found out Chobani would be adding banana Greek yogurt to its line, pancakes were immediately on my mind.  I love adding Greek yogurt to my pancakes (here and here) for extra protein and richness, and just knew the banana flavor would be perfect for one of my favorite weekend breakfasts.

Banana Greek Yogurt Pancakes with Chobani

I didn’t stop with the banana yogurt, though.  I also added mashed bananas right into the pancake batter.  With the yogurt and the bananas, these pancakes are super moist and sweet, without any added sugar.  And bananatastic, if we’re feeling like making up words. 😉

I topped my pancakes with sliced banana and a little more yogurt.  And then (after I took these photos) I realized a little honey drizzled on top would put them over the top.  So I did that.

You could also top them with peanut butter.  That’s what I’m going to do next time.  And perhaps a handful of dark chocolate chips. 🙂

Banana Greek Yogurt Pancakes LBBakes

[print_this]Banana Greek Yogurt Pancakes

Fluffy, moist pancakes bursting with banana flavor, thanks to Chobani banana Greek yogurt and mashed banana.  If you’d like, add sliced bananas or chocolate chips into the pancakes for adding texture and flavor.

Makes about 6 large pancakes or 12 small pancakes

Prep time: 5 minutes

Cook time: 5 minutes

  • 6 ounces Chobani banana Greek yogurt
  • 2 large eggs
  • 2 large overripe bananas, mashed
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 3/4 cup plus 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt

Heat a griddle or large frying pan over medium heat.

In a medium mixing bowl, stir the yogurt, eggs, bananas, and vanilla until combined.

In a separate small mixing bowl, stir the flour, baking soda, and salt.  Add the dry ingredients to the yogurt mixture, stirring until just mixed (the batter will be thick).

Spray the griddle with nonstick cooking spray.  Use an ice cream scoop or large spoon to spread the batter onto the griddle (since the batter is thick, you will need to spread it out a bit to desired thickness).  Cook the pancakes about 2 to 3 minutes on each side or until cooked.  Serve the pancakes Greek yogurt, honey, or peanut butter.  The pancakes can be made in large batches and frozen.[/print_this]

16 thoughts on “Banana Greek Yogurt Pancakes”

    1. Haha, great minds do think alike! Especially because when I made these pancakes, I *almost* whipped up a batch of banana muffins to (I have a lot of overripe bananas to rid of). Anyway, can’t wait to see the recipe for the muffins!

Leave a Reply

