15 Recipes for Peanut Butter Lovers

Did you hear?  Tomorrow (March 1st) is national peanut butter lover’s day.  I more or less consume peanut butter every day, so I guess I’m going to have to go “above and beyond” tomorrow.  Perhaps I’ll include a little peanut butter with every meal. 😉

If you browse around the recipes on my blog, you’ll notice I’m all for baking with peanut butter.  It’s one of those ingredients that makes just about any recipe better.  And it pairs well with so many other foods.  Anyhow, in honor of the big day, I decided to round up some of my favorite peanut butter recipes to share with you.  And if you don’t have enough time to whip something up between now and tomorrow, I’m fairly certain a hefty spoonful or two of peanut butter will justify as celebration. 🙂

Peanut Butter Banana Yogurt Pie Little Bitty Bakes

It just so happens that March 2nd is national banana cream pie day, making peanut butter banana yogurt pie extraordinarly appropriate right now!  I don’t know about you, but anything involving both peanut butter and banana is sure to catch my attention.  This pie is surprisingly healthy, and you can even prepare it gluten free.  Of course, there’s always my traditional peanut butter yogurt pie, too!

fluffernutter brownie

Since we all know chocolate and peanut butter and peanut butter and marshmallow make an incredible pair, I shouldn’t need to do too much convincing to get you to try these fluffernutter brownies, right? 😉

Granola Bark via Little Bitty Bakes

I’m all about making homemade granola and homemade granola bars, so when I whipped up a batch of granola bark, it was the best of both (granola) worlds.  Granola bark is basically granola bars broken into odd shapes and sizes (a lot like the ‘barks’ you see around the holidays).  It’s sweet and salty, full of texture, and makes the best nutritious snack.

banana nut granola

Keepin’ that granola train movin’… Banana nut granola is one of my favorite granola recipes, largely due to the fact that I just can’t get enough of peanut butter banana snacks.  This recipe uses only four ingredients — peanut butter, banana, honey, and oats — making it incredibly simple and healthy!

dosido stuffed cookie inside

Considering I can’t seem to go anywhere lately without running into a troop of girl scouts selling their famous cookies, these do-si-do stuffed chocolate peanut butter cookies are quite timely!  Chocolate peanut butter cookie dough surrounds a do-si-do (peanut butter sandwich) cookie for the ultimate chocolate-peanut butter cookie.

Gluten Free Mini Peanut Butter Doughnuts

I couldn’t celebrate peanut butter without a few doughnuts — how about mini peanut butter doughnuts!  Funny, as I look back at that post, those were made for national peanut butter day — apparently, not to be confused with national peanut butter lover’s day.  These little peanut butter doughnuts are baked, super moist, and gluten free.

 

Even though I’m much closer to 30 than 3, I’m still a sucker for marshmallow cereal treats, and while there’s nothing better than the classic rice krispies treat, these chocolate peanut butter rice krispie treats are fantastic alternatives.  If you’ve never tried adding peanut butter to marshmallow cereal treats, now is the time.

Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge with Bacon and Caramel by Little Bitty Bakes

A non-traditional foodie’s favorite, dark chocolate peanut butter fudge with bacon and caramel is definitely the way to celebrate peanut butter for those of you who are a bit more adventurous.  Dark chocolate and peanut butter fudge are layered on top of one another, with chopped bacon and caramel in between.  This stuff means business.

rasp pb cookie 2

Peanut butter cookie time!  These peanut butter cookies with raspberry m&m’s have only 5 ingredients, and no flour!  If you can’t find raspberry m&m’s, you can substitute regular m&m’s or your favorite flavor.

pb cookie and candy cup

Speaking of peanut butter cookies with m&m’s, these colorful little peanut butter cookie & candy cups are a fun, bite size way to enjoy a day dedicated to lovers of peanut butter.

peanut butter ball close

Sure, some treats are more common around the holidays, like these peanut butter balls, but I’m pretty sure peanut butter lover’s day is a good excuse to break out holiday treats in March.  Just be careful how many you eat — sugar coma!

no bake peanut butter thumbprint

No oven?  No problem!  You can still enjoy peanut butter cookies without even touching an oven, as I did with these peanut butter no-bake thumbprint cookies.  Graham cracker crumbs are the secret ingredient to making these very sweet with a touch of honey flavor, but the peanut butter is what really keeps things together.

 

If you like a little spice with your peanut butter, these peanut butter ginger spice cookies are definitely worth trying.  I’ll admit, I was a bit reluctant on pairing peanut butter and ginger, but I’m so glad I did.  These cookies are crispy and chewy like your typical pb cookie, but have an extra little kick from the ginger.

 

…but, I’ll end on a somewhat traditional note with these chunky peanut butter cookies.  Sometimes, plain and simple peanut butter is best. 🙂

Happy National Peanut Butter Lover’s Day!

5 thoughts on “15 Recipes for Peanut Butter Lovers”

Leave a Reply

