Blueberry Recipes

Did you know July is national blueberry month?  It is!  Judging by the size of the blueberries I picked yesterday morning, I can’t argue that.

Blueberries the size of grapes!

Given the occasion, I thought I’d reminisce a bit and share some of my favorite blueberry recipes I’ve posted here over the years.  While I brainstorm new blueberry recipe ideas, of course. 😉

Blueberry Muffin Blondies. These soft, chewy bars taste like a muffin but in blondie form. They’re made from a mix, but you could easily toss in fresh blueberries to up the blueberry factor a bit.

Blueberry “CHO”conut Cookies.  Made with greek yogurt, these cookies are soft and moist with crisp edges, bursting with blueberry and subtle coconut flavor.

Blueberry Coconut Muffins. They’re like the cookies above, but in muffin form. And my favorite greek yogurt -infused muffin recipe on the blog to-date.

Blueberry Muffin Snack Cake. Perfect for breakfast on-the-go or a quick snack, this simple cake is made with greek yogurt for extra moistness.  You could add fresh raspberries or blackberries for an extra sweet cake.

Vanilla Blueberry Ice Cream. I don’t own an ice cream maker, which means whenever I’m at my mom’s house, I inevitably take advantage of the one she owns.  This vanilla blueberry ice cream is perfect on a hot summer afternoon.

Blueberry Corn Muffins. The name alone speaks for itself — how can you go wrong when you combine two classic muffins?

Blueberry Banana Scones. Ah, my newfound love for scones. These bake up super-soft thanks to banana and greek yogurt, while the blueberries add pops of sweetness and color throughout.

Have a good weekend! I’ll be back next week with a new (blueberry) recipe. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Blueberry Recipes”

  1. I’m so glad you posted this! I’ve been getting a container of blueberries in my CSA box for the last 3 weeks or so, and am stuck on what to make with them. Now I have some options!

Leave a Reply

